Manhattan Beach Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle
Reopening MBUSD Schools in 2020 » Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The MBUSD Steering Committee to re-open schools in 2020 is comprised of (in alphabetical order):
Lena Agee Director of Food & Nutrition Services
Rose Ahrens Principal, MBMS
Susana Anton EDP Employee, CSEA
Lisa Arevalo Special Education Instructional Ass't, CSEA
Lynn Burrell School Psychologist, MBUTA
Shawn Chen MCHS Teacher, MBUTA President
Ben Dale Principal, MCHS
Bonnie Darrow Parent, Secondary
Irene Gonzalez-Castillo, Ed.D. Ass't Superintendent, Student Services
Kim Johnson Director of Children's Services
Ed Jozefecick Director of Maintenance
Karen Komatinsky Board Member
Dr. Alice Kuo Medical Advisory Board Member
Mike Matthews, Ed.D. Superintendent
Dawnalyn Murakawa-Leopard, Ed.D. Deputy Superintendent
Sally Peel Board Member
Eric Sangalang Director of Information Technology
Nicole Shepley Parent, Elementary
Tami Simmons District Nurse
Rhonda Steinberg Principal, Pacific Elementary School
Katherine Whittaker Stopp, Ed.D. Ass't Superintendent, Educational Services
Suzanne Webb, Ed.D. Ass't Superintendent, Human Resources
Carrie Wetsch Special Education Advisory Committee Member