Manhattan Beach Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

Congratulations to the newly elected MBUSD Board Trustees

The results of yesterday's elections are in.  Congratulations to Ellen Rosenberg (re-elected), Jennifer Cochran and Christine Cronin-Hurst.  At the December 11, 2013 Board Meeting, outgoing board members Ida VanderPoorte and Penny Bordokas will be recognized, and incoming Board members Ellen Rosenberg, Jennifer Cochran and Christine Cronin-Hurst will be sworn in.   Board members Bill Fournell and Karen Komatinsky's terms go through December, 2015.

Voter turn out was nearly 40%, which, though low, is twice as high as the Manhattan Beach City Council elections held in March.  Thanks to all citizens who exercised the right to vote.  You each made a difference.

Finally, thanks to all of the candidates, Jennifer Cochran, Christine Cronin-Hurst, Kathleen Paralusz and Ellen Rosenberg, who took so much time and effort to campaign for the opportunity to lead our school district.   Thanks to all of your for your hard work on behalf of the students, employees and parents of MBUSD.