Manhattan Beach Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

MB PTA Council

Manhattan Beach PTA District Advisory Council (DAC)


Who We Are

Manhattan Beach PTA District Advisory Council meets monthly during the school year. Pre-pandemic, meetings were held in the MBUSD Offices at 325 S. Peck Avenue. Currently, meetings are held on Zoom. The Council consists of representatives from MB PTA Leadership, MBUSD Administration and School Board, MBEF and MBX Leadership and City Council. These Representatives come together to collaborate and share ideas on how to maintain and improve the excellence in our schools for all parents, teachers and students in our schools now and for generations to come.


Join Us for Our Monthly Meetings

Our monthly meetings are open to anyone who would like to attend. Contact Wysh Weinstein if you would like to attend. Here is the schedule for our 2020-21 meetings (9:30-11:30 am Open Session / 8:30-9:30 am PTA Presidents only):

  • Tuesday, September 1
  • Tuesday, October 6
  • Tuesday, November 3
  • Tuesday, December 1
  • Thursday, January 7
  • Tuesday, February 2
  • Tuesday, March 2
  • Tuesday, April 13
  • Thursday, May 6
  • Tuesday, June 1


If you have a question or issue you would like raised at the meetings, please contact Council President, Wysh Weinstein or any of the members listed below.


Contact Us With Any Questions

Our 2020-21 Members include:

Wysh Weinstein, Council President

Erin Levin, Council Vice President

Dr. Mike Matthews, Superintendent MBUSD

Sally Peel, MBUSD School Board Representative

Jen Cochran, MBUSD School Board Representative

Richard Montgomery, City Council Representative

Hilary Mahan, Executive Director MBEF

Jennifer Williams, Executive Director MBX


PTA Presidents


Jen Cram, PTA President, Grand View

Jessica Vanzura, PTA EVP, Grand View

Patricia Doumeng, PTA President, Meadows

Kimberly Rosenfeld, PTA EVP, Meadows

Jennifer Gale, PTA President, Pacific

Faye Cavanaugh, PTA EVP, Pacific

Philippa Coyne, PTA President, Pennekamp

Angie Smith, PTA EVP, Pennekamp

Dana Lupton, PTSA President, Robinson

Yea-Lan Chiang, PTSA EVP, Robinson

Andrea Barker , PTA President, MBMS

Katie Gunther, PTA EVP, MBMS

Ann Marie Whitney, PTSA President, Mira Costa

Andrea Hynes, PTSA EVP, Mira Costa


Executive Board Members & Committee Chairs

Donna Hughes, Treasurer

Carolyn Mukai, Financial Chair

Tamany Bentz, Secretary

Kate Pennino, Historian

Lorelei Chao, Parliamentarian

Tiffany Levy, District Green Committee Chair

Pennie Stepczyk, Community Affairs Co-Chair

Kim Weller, Community Affairs Co-Chair

Ashley McCarthy, Communications Chair

Nick Phillips, Technology/Operations Chair

Anna Bargagliotti, Legislative Rep

Kate Malik, District Auditor

Gillian Cato, Reflections Chair Chair

Heather de Roos, Membership Chair