Manhattan Beach Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

Special Education Staff List

    SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF 2021-2022    

Kristopher Vegas, Ph.D.

Director of Special Education 

kvegas@mbusd.org

 

Special Education Department Assistant:

Samantha Pena 

310-318-7345 x5919

spena@mbusd.org 

 

Karina Gerger, Principal
Jessica Lubs, Vice Principal
Amanda Vavao, Vice Principal
Alice Wise, Office Specialist
Andrew Kilpatrick, Program Specialist
Lilla Foster, Department Chair/ LC Teacher
Monica Pherson, Department Chair / LC Teacher
Janet Allen, Psychologist
Felicia Perkins, Psychologist
Alexandra Wright, Psychologist
Katie Betchel, Speech Language Pathologist
Andrea Ganz, Speech Language Pathologist
Helen Fiteni, BCBA
Alyne Kassardijan, BCBA
Sara Williams, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (2 days)
Patty Perkinson, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist
David Guiterrez, LC Teacher
David Halushka, LC Teacher
Kristin Dailey, LC Teacher
Tom Cox, LC Teacher
LeAnn Slough, LC Teacher
Julie Hallgrimson, LC Teacher
Stephanie Giacchetti, SDC Teacher
David Nicholson, SDC Teacher
Daniel Cashman, DHH Teacher
Alondra Nicholson, DHH Teacher
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP
Lynissa Schaefer, SELPA Psychologist (DHH)
email office manager
John Keierleber, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
Stephanie Teemer, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
Lareina Rodriguez, CHOICE Teacher
Alison Montoya, MWell Teacher
Yuki Sumitomo, MWell BCBA
Debra Burianek, MWell MFT
 
DHH Support Staff
Our Deaf and Hard of Hearing support staff, including teachers, nurses, aides, and interpreters!
 
Rose Ahrens, Principal
Kerry Riccio Aguero, Vice Principal 
Monica Marquez, SPED Office Specialist 
Emilie Haft, Psychologist
Rosalyn Cusick, Psychologist
Marjorie Questin, Psychologist
Inez Chagoya, SPED Teacher
Lauren Dillard, SPED Teacher
Alanna Trautner, SPED Teacher
Danielle Ehrhard, SDC Teacher
Chelsea Hillbrand, SDC Teacher
Nancy Rosenburg, LC Teacher - 8th/Department Chair
Scott Smith, LC Teacher - 7th
Kasey Ullery, LC Teacher - 6th 
Rachel Welch, LC Teacher - 8th
Kelly Rodono, DHH Teacher
Laura Pepping, DHH Teacher
Nelly Aminzadeh, BCBA
Yuki Sumitomo, MWell BCBA 
Helen Fiteni, DHH BCBA 
Charlotte Hata, Speech Language Pathologist
Andrea Ganz, Speech Language Pathologist
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH Speech Language Team
Christina Ramirez, SLPA
Crzmirez@mbusd.org 
Donna Adhoot, Occupational Therapy
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist
Jennifer Elias, ASL Interpreter
Jolie Johnson, ASL Interpreter
Kelsey Goldberg, DHH SELPA Audiologist
Email Office Specialist 
Lynissa Schafer, DHH SELPA Psychologist 
Email Office Specialist 
 
Tara Grings, Principal tgrings@mbusd.org 
Adair Teller, Program Specialist
Caryn Dates, Office Specialist
Phillip Nam, Psychologist  pnam@mbusd.org 
Kristen Petrone, LRC Teacher
kpetrone@mbusd.org 
Mackenzie Tilles, LRC Teacher
mtilles@mbusd.org 
Nelly Aminzadeh, BCBA naminzadeh@mbusd.org 
Alyssa Samaniego, SLP asamaniego@mbusd.org 
Marissa Kolcum, SLP mkolcum@mbusd.org 
Sheri Gerstner, SLPA sgerstner@mbusd.org 
Donna Ahdoot, Occupational Therapist 
dahdoot@mbusd.org 
Emily Christ, Adaptive PE Teacher
echrist@mbusd.org 
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist
sfox@mbusd.org 
Michelle Krzmarzick, Principal 
Adair Teller, Program Specialist
Isabel Giovati, Office Specialist
Sandra Ottaway, Psychologist
Shannon Pinczuk, LC Teacher
Heather Tuttle, LC Teacher
Nelly Aminzadeh, BCBA
Deborah Poirier, SLP
Amber Piercey, SLP
Amanda Weintraub, Occupational Therapy 
Wendy Zopel, Occupational Therapy 
Loreanne, COTA Student
Contact Office Specialist
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, PT
Elizabeth Ashley Hester, ASL Interpreter Contact Office Specialist
Kelsey Goldberg, DHH SELPA Audiologist
Contact Office Specialist
Coco Tuttle, DHH SELPA Audiologist
Contact Office Specialist
Rhonda Steinberg, Principal
Sharon Witzansky, Vice Principal
Andrew Kilpatrick, Program Specialist
Akilpatrick@mbusd.org 
Susie Howat, Office Specialist 
Showat@mbusd.org 
Emily Gantner, Psychologist
Phillip Nam, Psychologist
Pnam@mbusd.org 
Ruth Ahmed, SPED Teacher
Alice Hsu, SPED Teacher
Ahsu@mbusd.org 
Chau Ly, LC Teacher
Kristi Contreras, LC Teacher
Michelle Pellegrino, BCBA
Helen Fiteni, BCBA
Hfiteni@mbusd.org 
Karoline Matts, SLP
Kmatts@mbusd.org 
Candace Stavros, SLP
Cstavros@mbusd.org 
Sara Williams, Occupational Therapy 
Perry Guerrero, COTA
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, PT
 
Sharon Witzansky, Principal
Switzansky@mbusd.org 
Adair Teller, Program Specialist
Carrie Emhof, Office Specialist
Cemhof@mbusd.org 
Rosalyn Cusick, Psychologist
MaryChristine Chaudhari, SPED Teacher Mchaudhari@mbusd.org 
Jennifer Saliba, LC Teacher
Medalla Sisneros, LC Teacher
Wendy Cheng, BCBA
Theresa Brunello, SLP
Amber Piercey, SLP
Candace Stavros, SLP
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP
Wendy Zopel, Occupational Therapy 
Perry Guerrero, COTA
Pguerrero@mbusd.org 
Victoria Simplis, COTA Student
Vsimplis@mbusd.org 
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, PT
Ashley Hester, ASL Interpreter
Ahester@mbusd.org 
Coco Tuttle, DHH SELPA Audiologist
Contact Office Specialist
Kelsey Goldberg, DHH SELPA Audiologist
Contact Office Specialist
Lynissa Schafer, DHH SELPA Psychologist
Contact Office Specialist
 
Jacqueline O'Sullivan, Principal
Andrew Kilpatrick, Program Specialist
Shannon Harger, Office Specialist
Sandra Ottaway, Psychologist
Michelle Pellegrino, BCBA
Bronwyn Kao, SLP
Sheri Gerstner, SLPA
Lindsey Marco, Occupational Therapy 
Emily Christ, Adaptive PE Teacher Echrist@mbusd.org 
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist Sfox@mbusd.org 
Kim Johnson, Director of Children's Services kjohnson@mbusd.org 
Letty Salceda, Administrative Assistant lsalceda@mbusd.org 
Emily Ganter, Psychologist eganter@mbusd.org 
Megan Provenzano, DHH Teacher mprovenzano@mbusd.org 
Wendy Cheng, BCBA wcheng@mbusd.org 
Eileen West, SLP ewest@mbusd.org 
Anamae Funnell, SLP afunnell@mbusd.org 
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP aodunbaku@mbusd.org 
Christina Ramirez, SLPA
crzmirez@mbusd.org 
Lindsay Marco, Occupational Therapist  lmarco@mbusd.org 
Alison Barnes, COTA abarnes@mbusd.org 
Emily Christ, Adaptive PE Teacher echrist@mbusd.org 
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist sfox@mbusd.org 
Kelsey Goldberg, SELPA Audiologist Contact Office Specialist
Coco Tuttle, SELPA Audiologist Contact Office Specialist
Lynissa Schafer, SELPA Audiologist Contact Office Specialist