Manhattan Beach Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

Special Education Staff List

Manhattan Beach Unified School District

    SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF 2021-2022    

Kristopher Vegas, Ph.D.

Director of Special Education 

kvegas@mbusd.org

 

Special Education Department Assistant:

Samantha Pena 

310-318-7345 x5919

spena@mbusd.org 

 

Jessica Lubs, Vice Principal
Alice Wise, Office Specialist
Andrew Kilpatrick, Program Specialist
Lilla Foster, Department Chair/ LC Teacher
Monica Pherson, Department Chair / LC Teacher
Janet Allen, Psychologist
Felicia Perkins, Psychologist
Alexandra Wright, Psychologist
Katie Betchel, Speech Language Pathologist
Andrea Ganz, Speech Language Pathologist
Helen Fiteni, BCBA
Alyne Kassardijan, BCBA
Sara Williams, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (2 days)
Patty Perkinson, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist
David Guiterrez, LC Teacher
David Halushka, LC Teacher
Colleen Kennedy, LC Teacher
Kristin Dailey, LC Teacher
Tom Cox, LC Teacher
LeAnn Slough, LC Teacher
Julie Hallgrimson, LC Teacher
Stephanie Giacchetti, SDC Teacher
David Nicholson, SDC Teacher
Daniel Cashman, DHH Teacher
Alondra Nicholson, DHH Teacher
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP
Lynissa Schaefer, SELPA Psychologist (DHH)
email office manager
John Keierleber, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
Stephanie Teemer, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
Lareina Rodriguez, CHOICE Teacher
Alison Montoya, MWell Teacher
Yuki Sumitomo, MWell BCBA
Debra Burianek, MWell MFT
 
 
Kerry Riccio Aguero, Vice Principal
Andrew Kilpatrick, Program Specialist
Vacant, Psychologist
Rosalyn Cusick, Psychologist
Marjorie Questin, Psychologist
Monica Michel, Speech Language Pathologist
Yuki Sumitomo, Behaviorist
Helen Fiteni, Behaviorist
Donna Adhoot, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (2 days)
Perry Guerrero, COTA
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist
Kasey Ullery, LC Teacher - 6th 
Jennifer Hernandez, LC Teacher - 6th
Scott Smith, LC Teacher - 7th
Lindy Alley, LC Teacher - 7th
Rachel Welch, LC Teacher - 8th
Nancy Rosenburg, LC Teacher - 8th/Department Chair
Chelsea Hillbrand, SDC Teacher
Danielle Ehrhard, SDC Teacher
Kelly Rodono, DHH Teacher
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH Speech Language Team
Kelsey Goldberg, DHH SELPA Audiologist
email office manager
Lynissa Schafer, DHH SELPA Psychologist 
email office manager
Jennifer Elias, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
Jolie Johnson, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
 
Tara Grings, Principal tgrings@mbusd.org 
Katrina O'Connor, MTTS Coordinator koconnor@mbusd.org 
Phillip Nam, Psychologist  pnam@mbusd.org 
Alyssa Conti, SLP aconti@mbusd.org 
Marissa Kolcum, SLP mkolcum@mbusd.org 
Sheri Gerstner, SLPA sgerstner@mbusd.org 
Nelly Aminzadeh, Behaviorist  naminzadeh@mbusd.org 
Donna Ahdoot, Occupational Therapist (2 days)
dahdoot@mbusd.org 
Emily Christ, Adaptive PE Teacher
echrist@mbusd.org 
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist
sfox@mbusd.org 
Kristen Petrone, LRC Teacher
kpetrone@mbusd.org 
Mackenzie Tilles, LRC Teacher
mtilles@mbusd.org 
Inez Chagoya, LRC Teacher
ichagoya@mbusd.org 
Michelle Krzmarzick, Site Administrator
Adair Teller, Program Specialist
Sandra Ottaway, Psychologist
Debbie Poirier, SLP
Nelly Aminzadeh, Behaviorist
Wendy Zopel, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (2.5 days)
Alison Barnes, Occupational Therapy Team - COTA
Amanda Weintraub, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (1 day)
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, PT
Shannon Pinczuk, LC Teacher
Heather Tuttle, LC Teacher
Samantha Hucker, DHH Teacher
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP
Kelsey Goldberg, DHH SELPA Audiologist
email office manager 
Coco Tuttle, DHH SELPA Audiologist
email office manager 
Elizabeth Ashley Hester, ASL Interpreter
email office manager 
Amber Piercey, SLPA
Rhonda Steinberg, Principal
Sharon Witzansky, Vice Principal
Maria Waul, Program Specialist
Emily Gantner, Psychologist
Pynung (Peace) Ha, Psychologist
Andrea Ganz, SLP
Katrina O'Connor, SLP
Michelle Pellegrino, Behaviorist
Sara Williams, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (3 days)
Perry Guerrero, Occupational Therapy Team - COTA
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, PT
Kristi Contreras, LC Teacher
Chau Ly, LC Teacher
Susan Varga-Szabo, LC Teacher
Maria Waul, LC Teacher
Ruth Ahmed, Special Day Class Teacher
Karoline Matts, SLPA
 
Sharon Witzansky, Principal
switzansky@mbusd.org 
Adair Teller, Program Specialist
Rosalyn Cusick, Psychologist
Theresa Brunello, SLP
Marissa Kolcum, SLP
Wendy Cheng, Behaviorist
Wendy Zopel, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (2.5 days)
Alison Barnes, Occupational Therapy Team - COTA
Emily Christ, APE Teacher
Sara Fox, PT
Jen Saliba, LC Teacher
Medalla Sisneros, LC Teacher
Arisara Aromdee, DHH Teacher
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP
Coco Tuttle, DHH SELPA Audiologist
email office manager
Kelsey Goldberg, DHH SELPA Audiologist
email office manager
Lynissa Schafer, DHH SELPA Psychologist
email office manager
Elizabeth Ashley Hester, ASL Interpreter
email office manager
Amber Piercey, SLPA
 
Jacqueline O'Sullivan, Principal
Maria Waul, Program Specialist
Sandra Ottaway, Psychologist
Bronwyn Kao, SLP
Michelle Pellegrino, Behaviorist
Lindsey Marco, Occupational Therapy Team - OT (2 days)
Sheri Gerstner, SLPA
Kim Johnson, Director of Children's Services kjohnson@mbusd.org 
Emily Ganter, Psychologist eganter@mbusd.org 
Anamae Funnell, SLP afunnell@mbusd.org 
Eileen West, SLP ewest@mbusd.org 
Wendy Cheng, Behaviorist wcheng@mbusd.org 
Lindsay Marco, Occupational Therapist (3 days) lmarco@mbusd.org 
Emily Christ, Adaptive PE Teacher echrist@mbusd.org 
Sara Fox, Physical Therapist sfox@mbusd.org 
Pam Dellinger, Special Education Teacher pdellinger@mbusd.org 
Nicole Saiz, COTA nsaiz@mbusd.org 
Megan Provenzano, DHH Teacher mprovenzano@mbusd.org 
Bisi Odunbaku, DHH SLP aodunbaku@mbusd.org 
Kelsey Goldberg, SELPA Audiologist contact office manager
Coco Tuttle, SELPA Audiologist contact office manager
Lynissa Schafer, SELPA Audiologist contact office manager